Twelve former South African International players have been inducted into either the International Rugby Hall of Fame or the World Rugby Hall of Fame.

Barry “Fairy” Heatlie played 6 Tests between 1896 and 1903.

Bennie Osler played 17 consecutive Tests between 1924 and 1933.

Danie Craven played 16 Tests between 1931 and 1938.

Hennie Muller played 13 Tests between 1949 and 1953.

Frik du Preez played 38 Tests between 1961 and 1971.

Morné du Plessis played 22 Tests between 1971 and 1980.

Naas Botha played 28 Tests between 1980 and 1992.

Danie Gerber played 24 Tests between 1980 and 1992.

Francois Pienaar played 29 Tests between 1993 and 1996.

Joost van der Westhuizen played 89 Tests between 1993 and 2003.

Os du Randt played 80 Tests between 1994 and 2007.

John Smit played 111 Tests between 2000 and 2011. He ended his international career as the most-capped Springbok in history.

In addition to players, the World Rugby Hall of Fame has also inducted the following people:

Kitch Christie, coach of the 1995 Rugby World Cup-winning team.

Jake White, coach of the 2007 Rugby World Cup-winning team.

Nelson Mandela for his impact on the sport.

Best viewed in 1024 x 768 or better
Custom website creation by The Computer Guy Web Design